Hello to new beginnings

25348293_10159657852885433_1270978238590276136_n

A dream without a plan is failure. Hence, here’s is my first step in materializing my dream. Putting my thoughts and plans in a blog will make sure I’m committed to this crazy plan of mine. And what’s this plan you may ask? It’s to leave everything behind and embark on a working holiday visa in NZ aka taking a gap year there. This urge to leave and try something absolutely out of my comfort zone didn’t just come out of nowhere. I guess many things contributed to this insane idea. Already having battled through anxiety and depression makes this not such an insane idea at all when you’ve seen far worst. Being at the lowest points and seeing how fragile your life is makes me reevaluate what I want in my life.

Nature heals and having travelled to New Zealand last December, I fell in love with the country. I told myself “I’m turning a quarter of a century this year, and when else am I going to have this chance to embark on a holiday visa?”. And so the dream was born. Knowing that many others have done it too and there is a plethora of resources online that are available to tap on, I feel like I can do this you know? To do it alone or with friends, I have no idea. Not everyone wants to drop everything they’ve built here in Singapore and start anew somewhere else. Not everyone has the luxury of time and liberty to do it.

Every individual’s life story is different and is written at their own pace. I can’t bear to write mine without a crazy adventure in it. So here’s to new beginnings and I hope to be able to document my journey towards making this dream a reality.

 

 

Leave a comment